WEBINAR – Oral Health Care for Pregnant Women @ Monday, June 3, 2013 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CDT

hi

Elk Grove Village, Ill.—The American Academy of Pediatrics is hosting a free webinar to discuss the importance of collaboration among health professionals to ensure that the oral health needs of pregnant women are met.

The Working Together to Promote Oral Health Care for Pregnant Women Webinar will be held June 3, noon–1:30 p.m. Central time. Faculty includes Dr. Jayanth Kumar; Renee Samelson, M.D; Russel Maier, M.D.; and Melissa Moore-Sanchez.

This webinar will:

• highlight Oral Health Care During Pregnancy: A National Consensus Statement.

• share what health professionals can do in their practices and ways to work with other health professionals to promote the importance and safety of oral health care for pregnant women.

• discuss key concepts around prevention, disease management, treatment, anticipatory guidance and connecting with community resources.

• focus on common concerns of health professionals (liability) and pregnant women.

The AAP is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians. The AAP designates this live activity for a maximum of 1.50 American Medical Association Physicians Recognition Award category 1 credit(s). Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

The webinar will be archived on the AAP Children’s Oral Health Web site, aap.org.oralhealth following the presentation.

For more information on the course or continuing education credit requirements, contact oralhealth@aap.org or register online.

This is originally published in ada.org  May 22nd, 2013

 

Related Content

Oral Health Care for Pregnant Women Webinar – Now available

Originally held @ Monday, June 3, 2013 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CDT

 

Related Case Report

Oral Bacterium Associated with Uncommon Stillbirth Case

 

Comments
3 Responses to “WEBINAR – Oral Health Care for Pregnant Women @ Monday, June 3, 2013 12:00 PM – 1:30 PM CDT”
  1. Converting IST to CDT

    Time conversion for Asia / US – DOCTOR & SURGEON
    http://www.worldtimebuddy.com/ist-to-cdt-converter

    Join us on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/groups/doctorandsurgeon/

  2. The Webinar will begin at 12:00 PM Central (1:00 PM Eastern, 11:00 AM Mountain, 10:00 AM Pacific). Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

  • Follow Doctor & Surgeon on WordPress.com
  • Archives

  • Categories

%d bloggers like this: